Profile photo

Amanda D

Experienced Nanny Looking For Full Time
20/hr

Want to connect with Amanda?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Compassion and love for children
  • I am certified emergency child care First Aid&CPR/AED.
  • I have my own car

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

My name is Amanda, and I have taken a few classes in the Early Childhood Education field at Seneca College. On top of in class education, I have had hands-on experience with children from nannying for multiple diverse families. They have ranged from one to three children, ages varying from 6 months old, to 8 years old, and essentially every age in between. I am also the middle child of three siblings, so I have been exposed to caring for younger children since a young age, including many nieces and nephews. I know how to manage a clean, nurturing household. Some of my favourite hobbies include walking my two year old female Husky named Bear and adventuring or hiking in the outdoors. Whether it’s camping in old or new scenic spots, or ATVing through the forests, I'm always up for an adventure. In my spare time I love keeping up with my garden, as well as finishing multiple 1000 piece puzzles. My favourite thing to cook is homemade bacon, green olive, and extra cheese pizza. I love caring for children because so often I am able to experience the growth and development each individual child accomplishes. I also love to hear children laugh; whether they’re playing a game or doing an activity, I believe laughter is essential for a healthy lifestyle. I believe each child is capable of amazing things; we as a collective group just have to help them figure out what their special gifts are.

Services

Responsibilities include:
Meal prep

Qualifications

CPR

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Amanda?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1