Profile photo

Samantha G

Fun, energetic, positive, caring 21 year old student available for nannying in Cougar Ridge/West Springs/Wentworth/Aspen.
Calgary, Alberta
Last seen 5 days ago
17/hr

Want to connect with Samantha?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I am a kind, good humoured, and responsible person who genuinely loves interacting with children. Family pets/furry babies are an added bonus - especially dogs! I am moving to West Springs, and am looking for part or full time nannying in the area. I have lots of experience with kids as well as my CPR/first aid. I have recently submitted my Police Information Check - Vulnerable Sector in anticipation of working with children. I have been working in the restaurant industry the past few years, and am now currently working with a family that I met through this website baby sitting their 21 month old boy two days of the week. I have babysat for many years when I was younger, and helped out with younger children in my singing group and as a junior camp counsellor. I genuinely love being creative and playing with children to engage with them and keep them entertained with games, crafts and outdoor activities. I am a non-smoker, and love a variety of activities including board games, singing, biking, hiking, and camping. I have a valid driver’s license, and am a safe driver. I have been responsible for transporting a child to and from her school/sports activities, but I do not own my own vehicle at this time. I have my first vaccination for COVID-19. Through my restaurant work, I am very experienced with following and maintaining Alberta Health sanitization protocols. I am very respectful of the Alberta Health guidelines and am very conscious of monitoring and limiting my social contacts. My top priority would be engaging with and attending to the needs of your children, but I am happy to do light housekeeping and meal prep. I would be interested in booking some “playdates” with you so we can get to know each other and make sure that I am a “good fit” for your family. I am happy to take direction in supporting through my interactions with your children, your family values (eg. literacy, physical fitness, appreciation of nature, etc.). Thank you for your consideration of my posting. My current job for nannying is ending in July and if you are in need of a nanny throughout July-August please feel free to reach out!

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Qualifications

CPR
I can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Samantha?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1