Profile photo

Deborah C

Part-Time Available for Child Care
Guelph, Ontario
Active 1 hour ago
4 yrs experience
20/hr

Want to connect with Deborah?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I'm mature, reliable, responsible & young at heart.
  • I'm enthusiastic about nature & outdoor activities!
  • I'm creative, caring & responsive to children's needs.

Nanny in Guelph, Ontario

I am a mature woman who is youthful, playful, creative, sensitive, health-conscious and reliable. I offer a loving, grandmotherly energy to my interactions with your children. Being present, empathetic and tuned into their needs; especially their need for safety, fun and caring connection, I feel that this, along with imaginative play and connecting to the natural world, establishes a foundation for all other learning. Description of Skills: I will take care of a newborns, read books, spend time in nature and at local parks, do crafts, engage in creative play, offer swimming supervision and homework support. I have a current police check and First Aid/CPR certification. I'm Iooking for 15-20 hrs/wk. I have three years of experience volunteering with children at the Guelph Outdoor School in the 4-7 age group. I have nanny care experience with 2, 3 and 7 year olds. I'm have spent my life around children of all ages, see below. I volunteer with an organization that supports woman's empowerment. More about me: I am from a large family and extended family; including many nieces and nephews and great nieces and nephews. The family cottage my parents purchased over 50 years ago is on a lake, where we all enjoy swimming, boating and other outdoor adventures. (pre-covid). I love to connect with children and their wonderful, creative spirits and I'm passionate about their well-being, growth and development. I am a mature student in the finishing stages of a 3-year counselling program. My previous work was in a family business. All of my other schooling/work and volunteer work are on-line. I look forward to speaking with you soon. : ) Warmly, Deb

Availability

I can work:
Live out

Experience

Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Deborah?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Guelph, Ontario
More in Guelph, Ontario

Want to connect with Deborah?

Get Started Now