Chante C

Friendly, Happy, Active Nanny looking for sponsorship
Roseburg, Oregon
Active over a week ago
15/hr

Want to connect with Chante?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Roseburg, Oregon

Hello,my name is Chante. I'm seeking a child care worker, I am 19 years old, I have a drivers license (I have for 1 yr, no tickets or incidents) I live in Oregon in the United States, but I would like to get a job in Canada while I attend college online at home. My parents would like to move to Canada full time, because they own a home in Chemainus BC, Canada where we would be living. I absolutely love dogs and other animals, so if you have pets that would be wonderful. I have a 3.8 grade point average, I love playing sports, I am a very active person. I currently work at the local animal shelter where I walk the dogs, clean kennels, do intakes, and more. Before I began working, I volunteered at the animal shelter for two years, so I have approximately 577 hours at the animal shelter, volunteering alone. I have now worked at the animal shelter for one year (35 hours a week) and volunteered for two years (10 hours a week), I just love spending time with the dogs, and other pets. I have also volunteered at a summer camp where I was a counselor for children aged 4-12. I taught them how to play certain games, work together, and they got to learn about science. I don't have a lot of experience with babies, but I have cared for babies and I volunteered at a family development center where I carried babies, dressed them, took them outside for walks, and I taught them different ways to interact with others. The babies were 6 - 24 month. The kids were really smart, energetic, and well behaved. I had a great time working with the children and I got 110 volunteer hours as well. I am currently studying psychology in college while hoping to obtain my master's degree online after 4-6 years of school. You mentioned sponsoring in your job description, so I thought I would reply, though it seems to be a complicated and long process which is why every job I have replied to didn't work out. My phone number is 541-319-... if you are interested in a phone conversation rather than email/text messages, you can text me also if you choose. I can also send pictures and info if needed. Thanks for reading! I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

Needs sponsorship
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Chante?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Roseburg, Oregon
More in Roseburg, Oregon

Want to connect with Chante?

Get Started Now

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Roseburg, Oregon

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8