1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Umarin I

No reviews yet
More over 5 years experienced of nanny and English teacher, I’m looking for a full-time nanny job in any area of Canada.
5 years exp.
From 14.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am a teacher so I know how to handle with kids.
  • I can help kids in many activities out door and in door.
  • I am flexible, open minded, and love to learn new things.

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
I'm Umarin or Lynn, a teacher/former Au Pair in United States looking for a family anywhere in Canada. I'm passionate about caring for newborns, infants, and primary school children, providing them with a safe, and loving environment. I am currently a teacher in Thailand. I have been teaching students 1-6 grads, 25-35 students per class for 3 years. My work is teaching English subject. I do the lesson plans and creat activities in class room for all my students. Before I came back to Thailand, I was an Au pair in America for 2 years. I lived in New York for 1 year with my host family. I took care of 2 girls 1 and 4 years old. My responsibilities included preparing meals, teaching them to swim or take them to the park, bathing and dressing them, playing, reading and helping them do some homework from school. Plus I love to took them out to to do out door activities even winter we liked to build snowman. My second Au pair year I decided to move to Florida because I would like to see and learn new culture. I took care of 3 girls 11 months, 2 and 3 years old. My responsibilities included almost the same duty as the first family. More over they love to travel a lot so I always went out for a trip with them to took care of the girls. We spent time together like fire camping, fishing and took them for play date with other kids in our community. I drove them to classes like the kid gym or dancing class and jujutsu class. Before I became an Au pair, I have child care experiences. I was an intern teacher at high school for 1 year. I taught students 7-12 grads. After I graduated I was an assistant teacher at Nursery school I took care of babies 3-9 months old for 200 hours. Then I got more experience, I was a helper teacher at kindergarten. I helped the teacher took care of kids ages 3-5 years old. Plus back at the beginning of this career about childcare. I love to spend time of children because I am a big sister. I help my mum take care of my younger brother since he was born. I older than him 12 years old so that’s mean I surrounded by kids for long time then I decided to study about Educational for teaching students. These are all my childcare experiences. Moreover, I can take care of a baby through a teenager and can do light housework. I will make sure that your children grow up in a happy and healthy environment full of kindness, positivity and other good values to help them as they grow older. Looking forward to hearing from you, Umarin (Lynn)
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Full-time
Live in
Live out
Long term

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Preteen/teen
Primary school
Toddler
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's license

Qualifications

I can provide:
Babysitter
Background check
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English

Services

Responsibilities include:
Errands
Gardening
Groceries
Homework help
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Recommendations

Tichaya C

Umarin is hard-working, patient and fast learner. She was an Au Pair for 2 years working for 2 families in 2 States and she really enjoyed her time being an Au Pair. She enjoys her current job as an elementary school teacher in Thailand but she is ready to find new experience in Canada. She loves children and you will not be disappointed hiring her!

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia