1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Kelsey B

No reviews yet
Experienced Nanny in Calgary, Alberta - $18/hr - Compassionate and Reliable Childcare.
Calgary, Alberta
Active 36 minutes ago
5 years exp.
From 18.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have valid First Aid/CPR, ECE, and crimminal record check
  • I can speak 3 languages and teach each of them.
  • I am caring, compassionate and very loving!

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Hello! My name is Kelsey and I am an experienced and dedicated nanny looking for a full-time or part-time opportunity in the Calgary, Alberta area. I have experience caring for infants as well as primary school-aged children. I have excellent organizational and housekeeping skills and I am comfortable preparing meals and providing pet care. I am First Aid/CPR & ECE certified, and I will provide an excellent level of care for a competitive rate of $18.00 an hour. I am a reliable and trustworthy person who will always put your children’s needs first. I am friendly, patient and a great problem solver. I am looking for a live-out opportunity with a family who needs help with childcare and housekeeping. To tell you a bit about myself, I am a 19-year-old woman who's always adored caring for the younger generations through babysitting, nannying or teaching. I am an artist and plan to one day become an art teacher! I also love History, English and Languages. I know English, French and ASL, and I have had lots of practice teaching young children how to speak/sign in other languages. I was a staff member at Magic Mountain and worked in toddler, preschool and Out-Of-School-Care classrooms. I also helped raise my little sister and cousin and was a nanny to many of the neighbourhood children, so I have lots of experience, and I've been told my story-reading skills are quite good. I can cook (I worked as a kitchen aid for 3 years in high school) and clean (I spent some time at a retirement home as a janitor). I do not have my own car (though I will soon, hopefully!), but I have great knowledge concerning Calgary's transit (buses, trains, taxis etc) and will always find a way to be reliable. I know how to drive and can provide a driver's abstract upon request. I have been driving for approximate 3 years total. I also am able to bring children on public transportation safely as I have experience doing so. *Do not worry about how I would get to and from work, I pride myself on finding a way no matter what.* Please feel free to contact me via messaging at a time of your convenience to discuss my background, the requirements for the role, and any questions you may have. Sincerely, Kelsey D. Bedard


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Severe allergies

Job details

Close to transit
Has driver's license


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak
American sign language


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile