Zola D

Experienced career nanny
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago
11 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Zola?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I am a hardworking, reliable, caring and punctual career nanny. I have been working with children and their families exclusively for the last 10 years. Over the ten years, I have worked with many different kinds of families including nanny share arrangements. The children I have worked with have ranged in age from 6 months to 12 years old. I have also cared for children with special needs. I am currently looking for a full time position. Although nannying is primarily about helping children when you are not around I think it is also about helping you achieve peace of mind knowing that your child/children are thriving. My desire is to help you gain that peace of mind by making sure that your child/ children is/are nurtured emotionally, kept safe from harm, taught practical skills, given ample opportunities to play and rest, fed nutritious meals, socialize with others and explore their environments. One of my favourite things about children is that they love to play. As adults, we really do not have a lot of time to devote to play, but working with children allows me to play everyday. I love that aspect of the job immensely. I also enjoy the fact that children do not know the idea of sitting still until they are taught to do so. They are always on the move. I am a person who loves movement and being physically active so chasing a child around the house in a game of tag is as much fun to me as it is to them. I think my extensive experience in potty training, organizing daily social activities, sleep training, primary school entrance preparation, meal preparation and creating arts and crafts activities will help you in raising your child/children and helping your child/children grow and learn. My practice as a nanny is guided by an overarching philosophy, however it is tailored to meet the individual needs of the children and families I work with. It is thoughtful, fair and nurturing. It fosters learning, fun, exploration, independence and safety.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Responsibilities include:
Homework help

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Zola?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8