1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Lovejoy B

ECE & Childcare giver available Thurdays & Weekends
Toronto, Ontario
Active 9 hours ago
10 years exp.
From 25.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Years of experience as an ECE & childcare giver
  • Hard-working and passionate about children
  • Available on Thursdays & Weekends

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
I was a childcare teacher for 5. 5 years. I taught and provided routine care to children aged 18 months to 6 years old. Some of the relevant childcare work experience I obtained from this job include: * Developed and taught age-appropriate lessons *Maintained clean, organized, safe, child-friendly and learning-rich classroom environment *Planned and conducted activities designed for toddlers and nursery children (nature walk, storytelling, puppet show, simple baking and cooking, etc). *Provided routine care: feeding, bathing, napping/sleep training, toilet training, diaper changing, milk and snack preparations) With what age groups do you have childcare experience? 1-2 years, 3-5 years, 6-9 years About me Tell us about yourself and your personal qualities I am looking for a full-time nanny position that can benefit from my rich and extensive experience as regular part-time babysitter, mother's helper, and occasional overseas travelling nanny for 3 years now, a homestay assistant manager, childcare teacher for 7. 5 years, and an ESL teacher and online tutor for 2. 5 years. My current role as a before and after school kindergarten teacher for three years here in Toronto has given me lots of experiences in Play to Learn Curriculum as well as skills in designing programs and activities for children based on their interests. My past experience as a full-time lead teacher in a childcare center provided me rich knowledge and experience in both teaching and providing care to children (18 months to 6 years old). The teaching aspect of the job provided me skills in classroom management, teaching life skills and subject lessons (language and literacy, science, numeracy, arts and crafts, music and movement, etc). The childcare aspect, on the other hand, trained me to provide quality routine care (bathing, changing diapers, feeding, washing milk bottle, preparing milk formula) and teach children certain life skills (good toilet habits and training, dental care, dressing, etc. ) Lastly, it provided me skills in training and teaching kindergarten children to develop self-help skills, good manners, and general knowledge and training in looking after their own personal belongings and shared space and toys. My hobbies include playing outdoors, biking, hiking, gardening, reading, baking, cooking international dishes, and doing volunteer activities. Lastly, I see myself as gritty, hardworking, creative, problem-solver, patient, trustworthy, and passionate person with genuine love for children, plants, and pets.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Part-time

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario