1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Manitoba
  4. Winnipeg

Danica G

No reviews yet
Experienced childcare provider looking for part time work
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Active 3 days ago
8 years exp.
From 17.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am punctual
  • I have plenty of experience in many different situations
  • I am responsible and dedicated to my work

Nanny in Winnipeg, Manitoba

I'm an
Hello! I’m Danica, a 24 year old franco-manitobaine searching for a part time job until I go back to school in September 2025 (hopefully)! I have plenty of experience with kids of all ages, have been babysitting mostly on a casual basis since I was 12 but with a few regular jobs throughout too. I have worked two years abroad in Europe as aupair (international live in nanny), once in Germany and once in Luxembourg. I’ve worked for many families locally, a few of them having up to four kids so I’m not bothered by numbers. I’ve also been a camp counsellor at week long, over night camps for many years which also helps with not fearing numbers. I have experience working with kids with special needs such as autism, dyslexia, general developmental delay, speech delay... as well as I myself being autistic and having ADHD giving me a different point of view and baseline when it comes to helping others who need that little extra help. Most of my experience is with kids 1 - 10 but I’m comfortable as young as a few months old up until they’re old enough to no longer need to be watched! I don’t have a driver's license yet but I get around with relative ease on foot, by bike and by bus. I can help with easy meal preparation, light cleaning such as doing dishes and tidying up, pet care and possibly other stuff if agreed upon! My first aid certification expired last summer but I could look into renewing it. If you fell we might be a good fit send me a message, I’d love to hear from you!


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Mental health


Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Meal prep
Homework help


I can speak

Job details

Close to transit

Share This Profile

More in Winnipeg, Manitoba