1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Edmonton

Jo G

No reviews yet
SW Edmonton Creative& Bilingual Nanny Looking for a Part-time Position
Edmonton, Alberta
Active over a week ago
6 years exp.
From 25.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Bilingual: Speaks English& Mandarin
  • Educated: Master’s Degree in Arts& Design
  • Experienced& passionate about caring for babies& young kids

Nanny in Edmonton, Alberta

I'm an
Hi there! My name is Jo. I'm a bilingual mom of 2 looking for a part time nanny job during the day in Edmonton, Alberta. I love caring for young children and I think I’m really good at it! (My kids would agree! :) ) I am a mom of 2 young kids (2 and 5) and I have been staying at home with them full time and homeschooling them till now (they just started preschool and 1st grade) I have a 5 years of first hand experience caring for young children and I absolutely would love to share my expertise with families who needs it. I have a Masters degree in Arts& Design, I also speak both Mandarin Chinese and English. I have a 7 seater SUV available with installed car seats for pick ups or running errands if needed I am great at: •Infant care: diaper changing, putting babies down for naps, feeding bottles or meals, tummy time, outdoor stroller walks etc. • Toddler& preschooler care: reading books, singing, imaginative play, arts& crafts, Legos, board games, creative sensory play activities etc. • Reading baby or toddler’s body language and cues when they are not able to use their words yet; respond in a timely and gentle manner •Having a deep understanding of current up-to-date early childhood psychology and communication methods •Tidying& organizing. I love keeping a space clean and well organized! • Meal prepping& cooking. Experienced in cooking both Asian& western cuisines; Knowledgeable about various diet styles such as Vegan, Vegetarian, Plant- based, Keto, High- protein etc. ..And much more! My ideal work hours are anytime between M-F 9:30-3:00pm. Please call or text if you’d like to have a chat!
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3

Job details

Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle
Transportation to job needed


I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile