Profile photo

Shelley I

ECE with many years experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Shelley?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • ECE Education and Social Work
  • Mature with many years experience.
  • Experience with special needs

Nanny in Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia

Hi, My name is Shelley. I moved to NS in March 2021. I have both an ECE and Social Work background. I used to be a full time nanny and loved it. I am a very hands on caregiver and have cared for children of all ages, newborn through teens and with special needs. Years ago, I was a child welfare social worker and I have also worked in mental health. For 7 yrs I owned a residential cleaning business. As you can see, I have many skills in this field. I really enjoy working with children of any age. I am new to the area and looking for a full or part time position. Feel free to ask anything you may wish to know. I have not yet changed my phone number to a local number but be assured, I do intend to remain in NS long term. While my Criminal Reference Check is not current, I am happy to obtain a current one.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Shelley?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia
More in Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia

Want to connect with Shelley?

Get Started Now