1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Monisha K

Doula, Montessori, Covid Conscious, Energetic, Loving Child Care Provider/ Nanny
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active 20 minutes ago
5 years exp.
Contact for rates

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Forrmer Montessori Student
  • Knowledge of Janet Lansbury Childcare, and Waldorf Method.

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hi there! I'm currently living in Vancouver, BC. I am a Doula, new to the birth world, and have nanny experience. I have much experience with all ages from 0-17. I incorporate toy rotational, reading, sensory play, and engaging activities to limit screen time. I have worked with ages 3-17 around mental health and learning disabilities, using patience and empathy. Growing up as the oldest of three girls and with a big extended family, my love and passion for maternal, infant, child, and families began early on. I can help with newborns, feeding, changing diapers, breastfeeding, potty training, and support for mama, couples, and siblings adjusting to a new family member(s)! As well as multiples, children, youth, and seniors. I have passion and knowledge on social justice, Montessori, conscious parenting, holistic family/children, children's meditation/yoga. I am creative with drawing, painting and writing. I enjoy being outdoors, exploring and I recognize the importance of being active and engaging in nature. I enjoy cooking and baking. I can easily follow any recipe. I can be creative with making dishes, but I love cooking from scratch with whole fresh ingredients. I am neat. I don't mind light housekeeping, running errands, meal prep, laundry, and other misc tasks. I have much love for animals if you require assistance with pets. I have my driver's license and follow Covid 19 protocols strictly. I wear a mask diligently. I reside with my family, and they are my social bubble. I am double vaccinated. I can start when needed and can be flexible for emergencies, weekends, etc. I hope I was able to provide some insight. I am looking forward to hearing from you! ________________________________________________________________________ Resume Certifications Currently obtain First Aid, CPR C Certificate and SAFE Talk. Wise Women Way of Birth Doula Certificate Matrona Holistic Doula Certificate MotherWit Postpartum Certificate Big Little Feelings Toddler Course Volunteer German Canadian Care Home Volunteer 2013 - Present • Playing games with Seniors • Gardening Senior homes • Engaging and focusing on the wellness of seniors • Helped run programs for the engaging seniors Community Schools Team --... • Ran programs for kids after schools from ages 4-13 • Planning activities for the program for kids. • Working with other team leaders and groups. SACY Mental Health --... • Worked as a peer mentor for youth in local schools • Presented on mental health issues to surrounding high schools and elementary • Created her own presentation and worked with other youth Plan Canada: Because I am a Girl Maternal Newborn Healthcare Ambassador --... • Actively engaging Canadians to understand the severity of MNCH and the lack of supporting these mothers and children receive. • Worked and attended several workshops and learning experiences to understand the depth of what we are speaking fully. Team Program Planner/Leader, 06/2017 to 08/2017 Collingwood Neighbourhood House – Vancouver, British Colombia • Mentored and guided young girls from the ages 5 to 13 • Teaching social justice issues • Taking girls on day trips in various parts of Vancouver while using transit. • Planning the program and activities for the kids. Women’s 4 Politics – Mentorship Program with City of Vancouver 2019 • Worked with Councillor Pete Fry • Engaged in topics that were occurring in the city • Worked with other like-minded youth BCIC British Columbia Council of International Corporation and United Nations --... • Learning and developing skills with other like-minded individuals. • Exploring the topic of Sustainable Development Goals and how that is incorporated in our province. • Presenting our findings to help strengthen our communities and to encourage discussion.

Availability

I can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Summer only
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Mental health
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
I can speak
English

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia