Profile photo

Chelsea C

AVAILABLE:) Warm and responsive ECE Manotick/ Barrhaven/ RS
Ottawa, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago
15 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Chelsea?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am mature (in my 30's), experienced, and reliable
  • I am creative, fair, and fun-loving
  • I value outdoor time and learning through play

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

Dear parent(s), Availability for the summer; I'm available Monday-Friday from 7:30am-3:30pm and most weekends. My social work classes are July 20-28th and August 10-25th 8:30-4:30pm so I would not be available during those dates. My name is Chelsea and I am an outgoing, energetic and compassionate ECE in my 30's. I currently live in Barrhaven, but my husband and I are moving to Manotick with our pups at the end of June. I really value outdoor time and spending time learning and experiencing life through play and teachable moments. I graduated in 2009 from the Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin College, and graduated April 2020 with my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I've been accepted to a 1-Year Social Work program starting in July, and will be learning virtually due to the pandemic. I have a recent police check, first aid/cpr, AED training, food handlers certificate, pet first aid, and first dose of the Pfizer vaccine. My second dose is booked for August. I have worked full-time as an ECE in a variety of settings (children's aid society with toddlers, hospital with infants, school board with kinders and school age children, daycares with preschool, etc) since graduating in 2009. In June 2017, I decided to follow my other great passion (working with animals), and opened a pet care business offering dog walking, dog sitting, cat sitting, and drop-in visits throughout the Ottawa area. Unfortunately, with most of our clients working from home due to the pandemic, I made the difficult decision to close my business in June 2020. I worked with two children (6 and 8) last summer until they started school, and then started working for another family full-time in November 2020 with their two children (3 and 6) doing a mix of play-based learning and homeschooling. Due to an expected surgery in April 2021, my contract with them ended, and they have found someone else who is available full-time throughout the summer. I currently have a part-time job as an outreach worker a few evenings a week where I work outdoors and have a mask on at all times. I hope to hear from you! Thank you! Chelsea - See more at:


I can work:
Live out
Short term


I can look after:
5 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability


Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Swim supervision
Meal prep


First Aid
Background check
I can speak


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Chelsea?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario
More in Ottawa, Ontario


1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On