1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Patricia L

No reviews yet
Dear parents-
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Dear parents- My name is Patricia and I have 10 years of experience as a caretaker. I am originally from Brazil and I have worked as an au pair in Washington DC from 2006 to 2009 and have been working for families in Calgary since 2009. Since then I have had two full time families, a few part-time ones and many occasional families I worked/work for on evening and weekends. I am currently working part time for a mother who will be away for the whole summer and while I am already booked to work for another family Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays for the summer, I have Thursdays and Fridays available to work with another family (and of course, evenings and weekends too). For the fall, I will go back to school but will also have availability to work. However, some classes are in the morning (leaving the rest of the day free) and some classes are in the afternoon (I would then have the whole morning available). If you need a date night, are a parent working from home and just want a break a few hours a day to do your work, if you go to work but have flexible hours or if you are a stay at home parent who doesn't work but still need a few hours a day to run errands or simply have a break, I think we could be a great fit for each other!! :) I consider myself to be fun and energetic. I try to be more like a big sister than someone who is just there to get my job done. Usually I like teaching the kids some words in Portuguese and tell them a lot about my culture and other cultures as well. My favorite activities with kids are playing board games, doing puzzles, arts and crafts and legos, I love building legos. Being outdoors is another thing I like doing and I try to always take the kids for some fresh air at some time of the day, to play at the park or for a simple walk. Summers are the best because the number of activities to do are endless, we can go to the zoo, science center, heritage park, calaway park (my personal favorite) or just a pic nic at the neighborhood playground!! I love pets, so I will love it if your family has a dog or cat I get to play with too when I am there :) I've looked after kids of any ages from newborns to 12 years old and I have references and a car I can use for the job as well. Please, if you have any questions and I am sure you do, don't hesitate in contacting me so that we can talk about my experience with children and your expectations. Hope you all are having a wonderful day :) Paty - Get children dress and ready for the day - Prepare breakfast, snacks and lunch - Drive children to school, activities and playdates - Play with children - Read books - Organize bedrooms and play area and children's laundry


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile