1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Emily L

No reviews yet
Long term, full time, over 10 years experiences
Calgary, Alberta
Active about 10 hours ago
12 years exp.
From 22.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I work well with children and enhance their abilities.

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Dear Parents: I am Emily. I am looking for full-time work with a long-term family. I came to Canada 15 years ago under the live in caregiver program, so I have over ten years experiences as a Nanny. I was an English teacher in junior high school for 17 years when I was in China plus a home room teacher. I know how important it is to build a good habit with young kids. During the last ten years I worked as a Nanny, I do not only just make sure the kids are safe, what I focus on is to help the parents with building the kids positive mindset, brave personality, and active communication in the daily life. I like to help the young kids to build the boundary conscious, always encourage the kids to challenge new things. I feel proud when I see the kids grow up and go to daycare or preschool with good habits and manners. Some of the parents become my friends because they know me who I am and how loyal I am to the kids and the family as well. Looking after the kids from 4 months to 13 years old. What makes me to keep doing the nanny job is I love the kids I look after with all of my heart. I am willing to work with the parents to help them bring up their children. What I did/doing is like this: driving the children to school and picking them up when school was finished. preparing meals for the children I looked after. Simple house cleaning, laundry, tutoring kids after school, reading, crafting, playing different activities inside and outside .I am an outdoor person, so the weather is permitted, I will take the kids outside to play for sure. Driving kids to the zoo, science centre. Taking kids to join different kinds of classes like music class, sports class, swimming class as well. I have level 2 ECE certificate, I used to work in day home as a director for around one year and as well as in a daycare . I taught 6-8 years old kids Mandarin for two years in Chinese culture society. If you like to discuss further and meet in person, please leave a message and we will discuss how we together can help your children well developed both in mind and body. I look forward to hearing from you, thank you very much. Yours truly, Emily
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 6
I have advanced experience with:

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile