1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Kayla M

No reviews yet
Creative and Empowering Nanny/Sitter for You
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Do you work evenings or days this summer? Do you want to be able to experience life without your kid(s) for a moment? I can help you meet your needs. I provide child care services out of your home. Looking for summer nanny position and casual sitting jobs. My name is Kayla. I grew up in Saskatoon, lived in Germany for high school, then studied Journalism here in Montreal at Concordia. In my last semester I lived in Kingston, Jamaica for 5 months and have since returned to volunteer with an alternative community space that provides after-school art and reading class for youths. In between stints in Jamaica I worked in the child care facilities at the City of Saskatoon's Leisure Centers, so providing care to pre-school aged children and infants as young as three months. During that time I ran my own child care service, nannying for a 6 month old while his mother went back to university, and sitting regularly for four families. I also worked as a Mentor for a high-functioning teenager on the Autism spectrum, building on my experience working with youth at Spectrum Productions here in Montreal. I believe that communicating clearly is crucial to respect, that means speaking to your children with complete honesty at all times. I can serve as a positive force in their lives by making observations and asking questions that encourage self-discovery and celebration. I love to do art, play outside, and explore the city, or even just the backyard. I am a strong swimmer and used to play football (soccer) a lot. Having a family full of teachers drove me toward multiple volunteer experiences as a facilitator in educational setting with youths over the years and my experiences living in different countries have made me a culturally sensitive person with an open mind. I am fluent in English and French (plus understand Jamaican Patois). I have CPR C, Standard First Aid and a criminal record check from August 2015. Here is my LinkedIn for further reference: https://....com Please don't hesitate to contact me if you are interested! We can meet in person and go from there. Thank you and take care, Kayla


I can work:
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 5
I have advanced experience with:

Job details

Close to transit
Transportation to job needed


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile