1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Quebec
  4. Montreal

Julia Eileen M

No reviews yet
Confident caring for kids of all ages! Able to start immediately.
Montreal, Quebec
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Montreal, Quebec

I'm an
I recently moved to Montreal to attend Concordia University as a transfer student from the University of Toronto. I'm planning to continue a major in Psychology and Political Science, and am very passionate about work with at risk youth. I held a position last year as a group leader for at risk pre-teens and it was by far the most challenging but rewarding and meaningful position I have ever had the pleasure of holding. I am outgoing and have an entire bag full of activities and tricks for anything from soothing an infant to occupying a moody teenager. I am also in love with the arts and spending time outdoors, so if your child is older and interested in any of those activities I have an endless knowledge of things we can do! I love kids of all ages and don't get rattled easily by any sort of acting out whether it be by a toddler or an older child. I also understand the importance of consistent rules and expectations. I find it very valuable to know through and through what parenting style the family I am working for has, so that I can make sure I help present a united front and the same ideals to the child I'm caring for. I am willing to operate very independently or ask a list of questions, whichever style you prefer. Also, as a very accepting and open minded individual, I would be pleased to work with a family of any religion, nationally, sexual orientation as well as children with any special needs. I can't imagine how nerve wracking it must be to entrust someone else with your children, I know I would be very nervous even doing so with my nephew. So please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions no matter how personal and I will do my best to answer them. I know how crucial having the right fit is for a position like this and won't take one solely for the sake of employment if I think there is a better fit for your family out there! I look forward to hearing from you and wish you all the best in your search!


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile