1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Victoria

Helene K

Care Provider Seeking Job Opportunities in Tofino, Victoria, or Vancouver
From 25.00/hour

Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hello beautiful families, My name is Helene, I am a 24 year old female, originally from Kingston, Ontario, and I am looking for an Au Pair position in Vancouver, Victoria, or Tofino BC. I am very passionate about health, fitness (weightlifting and yin yoga), whole and local foods, personal development, lifelong learning, taking care of people, outdoor and experiential education, hiking, biking, being outside. My work experience is quite diverse. I have much leadership experience in the restaurant industry. This work has taught me mountains about people and managing stressful situations calmly and consciously. It has also developed my time management skills and ability to work efficiently under pressure. I have also worked in various teaching, coaching, and program facilitating roles for youth and adults from diverse backgrounds, including but not limited to as: an education assistant at a community arts hub for adults with intellectual disabilities, as a volunteer refugee resettlement service liaison for new refugees to my hometown of Kingston, Ontario, and as both a special needs and competitive cheerleading coach. I have always loved kids so much and have extensive babysitting experience throughout my life. I am always happy to apply what I have learned through all of the above roles, happy to help with homework/tutoring where needed. My vision: Over the fall I am going to be doing my personal training course online, so I am hoping to find a nannying position that allows me time to stay on top of my weekly training, part time online school, and hopefully part time weekend restaurant work (eventually evolving to part time personal training work once I am done my course). Looking a little further into the future, I will be applying for midwifery school at UBC. This is a strong calling of mine, and I am very excited to be lining up the pieces to start pursuing this career. I have never been a full-time or live-in nanny before, but the thought occurred to me that this would be a wonderful way to start making some connections close to my new community where I am aiming to apply to school, while working with kids (which I love), supporting and contributing to a family system, and working in a way that allows me more time to focus on school. Being from Canada and having a sense for the flow of life in BC, I am happy to be more independent outside of working hours and may be lower maintenance in the home energetically with my focus on my training and studying. A couple notes regarding food: I am very passionate about health and fitness and have recently hired my own online coach who organizes my meal and training plan for me. I eat dairy and gluten free, and according to a specific meal plan. Currently, my diet consists of eggs, egg whites, hemp hearts, fruit, chicken, fish, white rice, avocado, and vegetables. I have a specific nutritional framework that I strive for/aim towards, of course with the occasional cheat meal out! Starting to incorporate more of a framework regarding food into my life has been incredibly beneficial in my health and fitness journey and goals in those areas. Additionally, it is important (and exciting) for me to live this in consistent practice with my upcoming goals in the health and fitness industry. I totally recognize that this is not for everyone, nor do I try to encourage/push it as such (however, I am always happy to share wherever interest lies!). Ensuring feasibility of continuing to be able to follow my meal plan is essential for me to move forward with a potential match. I am happy to be fluid with many other aspects, but this is one factor that is quite important for me. If this is something that you would be open to working with me on, I would be over the moon to chat further. Important to mention here is that, I love food and how it brings us all together, and I am of course more than happy and expecting to cook for myself, alongside the family for shared meals, solo for separate meals, and am happy to be engaged and a helping hand in the food process overall (grocery runs, after-school snacks, meal prepping/packing lunches if needed, etc.). Healthy eating is a great passion of mine, so I am always ready with lots of healthy snack ideas wherever needed. Moving forward. I would love to hear more about what kind of support you are looking for for your family, and how we may be able to co-create this fall given my background and what I can bring to the table. I am very open to jumping on a FaceTime to chat further if our profiles feel they match well, so I can introduce myself face-to-face, and we can see if this feels like an aligned match for both of us. If all of the above sounds positive to you so far, please send me a message and I would love to pass along my email for further communications. Looking forward to hearing from you all and much love for a beautiful rest of the summer.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Live in
Full-time
Part-time

Experience

I have advanced experience with:
Epilepsy
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English
French

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Victoria, British Columbia
More in Victoria, British Columbia