Profile photo

Lindsay W

Loving Canadian Nanny
20 yrs experience
25/hr

Want to connect with Lindsay?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

Hello! My name is Lindsay, I am an energetic Nanny with 20 years of experience working with children. I am a graduate of both the Educational Assistant and Early Childhood Education programs. I have worked as a nursery coordinator, a program instructor for the YMCA city of Waterloo summer camp, swimming instructor at various pools in Waterloo, Ontario and many experiences working alongside children with cognitive disabilities such as Autism, ADHD, Down syndrome, and Fetal Alcohol Syndrome as an educational assistant. More recently, I lived abroad in Paris, France working as an Au Pair caring for a family of three boys under the age of ten, for two years. I am extremely organized, dedicated and reliable. I have my full G license and a clean driving record. I am a certified Lifeguard and have my First Aid and CPR Certificates through St.Johns. I speak English and some French. I have my grade seven piano from the royal conservatory of music. I am currently studying to be a holistic nutritionist. On a more personal note, I am the eldest of many cousins, one sibling, and a nephew whom I have cared for often since they were infants, and therefore have extensive experiences with all age ranges. If you think that I would be a good fit for your family, I would be more than happy to further discuss with you. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

I can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
French

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Lindsay?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia

Want to connect with Lindsay?

Get Started Now