1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Emiline H

No reviews yet
Childcare Provider Available!
Calgary, Alberta
Active 4 days ago
11 years exp.
From 23.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Nanny share & house manager experience

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Individual
Hi! I’m Emiline! I have my Veterinary Technical Assistant certificate through Olds College, and nutrition and fitness coach certification through OFNC. I love exploring the outdoors (through rock climbing, canoeing, hiking, mountain biking, horse pack trips, and backpacking) and sharing my knowledge through teaching of any kind (eg. guiding hiking trips or teaching riding lessons). I love to maintain a healthy lifestyle and keep well rounded. I have been in the childcare industry for about 10 years now, working with children of all ages and abilities from newborn to the teen years. I specialize in screen free childcare with a strong sense of the benefits of outdoor exploration (even if it’s just eating lunch outside or going for a quick 5 minute bundled up stroller walk in the winter). My personal philosophy is that there are no “bad” children, and the majority of the struggles that arise are due to being hungry, tired, or overstimulated, which is my job as the caring adult to be with them to co-regulate (and to always have extra snacks on hand!). I have a son that was born December 2021 who will be joining which I recognize may bring up some questions (How would we handle potential sickness?Would I have to pay for food/supplies/outings for my nanny’s child?Nap schedules?) which I would love to answer with you if they are of concern. He has joined me while caring for other kiddos of families of multiple children since he was about 5 months old so he is quite used to it. I have first aid certification (AED/CPR Level C) which I keep updated, an Alberta Driver’s License with a clean drivers abstract, and a clean police background check with a vulnerable sector. *UPDATE*- I am in ECE training every weekday morning until the first week of March and then stepping into a full time on call position, so I am available for afternoon/evening babysitting until March and then evening/weekends then! Feel free to text or email with any questions. A more formal resume and references (which are recent and from when my son has tagged along) are available upon request. Thank you for checking in! Emiline
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Summer only
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Mental health
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta