1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Courtice

Sara J

No reviews yet
Any questions don't be shy! Pls feel free to ask me anything you'd like to know :)
Courtice, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Courtice, Ontario

I'm an
Any questions don\'t be shy! Pls feel free to ask me anything you\'d like to know :) I am the oldest of 5 kids so I started out as a mini mom/mother's helper a few years after I started walking lol. I started babysitting for many other family's regularly when I was 13. At 16 I started coaching gymnastic for boys and girls rec classes ages 2 parent and tot - age 15 for 4 years on evenings and weekends. It was a great part-time job in high school. A couple years after that I was a live-out nanny for a very nice family for a year and 8 months until they moved out west for new work. My next job was doing respite work for a very challenging 13 yr old girl with autism for about 8 months. Then I decided to go back to school for Personal Support Worker. After school I worked in a retirement home for a bit but found it too sad so I got a job working in group homes with teens/adults mostly with autism. I enjoyed that very much for a good 5 years then moved on to something new and more challenging. I am currently working in a privet school with teen boys with autism as an ABA/Autism Therapist. I have learned/grown so much from this position and enjoy most parts of this job very much but the regular physical aggressions have motivated me to search for a new rewarding position. I also have the best little niece and nephew that I help take care of regularly to give my sister a break :) P.S I am flexible regarding a live-in or live out position so once that is agreed upon, I will shortly after be available to transition into your home or somewhere much closer for everyone. I also am a Canadian criticize with a passport so i am always open & available to travel :)


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak
American sign language


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Personal support worker

Share This Profile