1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Quebec
  4. Montreal

Isabel C

No reviews yet
American Nanny/Babysitter Looking for Montreal Family.
Montreal, Quebec
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Montreal, Quebec

I'm an
Hi there! I am an 18 year old American student, currently taking a gap year, looking for new opportunities. I grew up in Panama City, Panama and therefore speak both Spanish and English fluently. I have been traveling to Montreal for the past two months and just fell in love with the culture and people. I hope to learn French while I am in Montreal, so I would be happy to nanny/babysit for a French-speaking family and I may enroll in Concordia in the next few years, based on how I feel about living in the city. I consider myself to be a very open-minded, creative person, with my biggest interests being in creative writing, reading and traveling. I love to try new things and meet new people, especially children. I have been babysitting for children since I was fifteen. My first official job was for a family with three boys. Being around three kids for my first babysitting job definitely threw me at the beginning, but ultimately helped me learn how to manage multiple kids at different ages. After that, I worked for a single mom with a 7 year old son. He was an avid reader, so we read a lot, worked on homework together and spent some time doing fun activities. They moved about a year later and instead of finding another serious babysitting job, I decided to start working with the Special Olympics Club at my school, as well as tutoring a young girl after school in English and History. After this, I began working with two families in my neighborhood.The family I babysat for the most had an older son with severe social and learning difficulties. who was 12, and a set of fraternal twins, who were 7. The other family I babysat for was three girls, an older one who was 10 and twin girls who were 4 and we spent most of our time having dance parties and playing dress up. Although working with each family was very different, I loved each of those babysitting jobs so much! This past summer I also volunteered at a children’s summer camp in Valencia, Spain and got to work with over 50 kids ages 3-12, which was probably the most challenging job yet. It was a poorer neighborhood and although I speak and understand Spanish fluently, many of the children only spoke Valencian which created a bit of language barrier, however it was still so much fun to connect with these kids and get to teach them English words and games. My hours are extremely flexible and I have no age group that I specifically prefer, but I have the most experience with children between 5-12. I wouldn’t mind working with infants, but would need a little more guidance and training, but I am absolutely willing to learn! I could also help with snacks, pet care, light housekeeping and tutoring, if it is necessary in the household.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live in
Live out
Long term
Short term
I need:


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health


I can provide:
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile