Profile photo

Alana A

Nanny Available
Toronto, Ontario
Last seen 2 days ago
10 yrs experience
18/hr

Want to connect with Alana?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I have a background education in disability studies and child development. I have been working as a self-employed independent respite contractor for families through the CHAP program in the GTA for 8 years as I studied and also pursued different work environments. I am passionate about being able to form good working relationships with the families that I am working for and it truly is what I love to do (lessen the load for busy parents). I have experience working in a number of environments with children of various ages, cognitive ability and physical mobility, which includes, schools, day programs, camps and a kids rehab hospital. Through these work experiences I have obtained great references and still keep in contact frequently with my previous employers. Previous special needs experience includes autism, cerebral palsy, MD, epilepsy and intellectual disabilities such as global delay. Schizophrenia and bipolar disorder onset in early teens to mid-20's. Fluent in American Sign Language. Previous non-special needs experience includes school programs, camps and private respite/nanny positions. Homework supervision and tutoring. I am young, active and eager! As I have worked with children that have moderate to severe behavioural issues, I have a calm and easy-going demeanor but I am firm and know how to set boundaries and expectations with them. This has presented me with the ability to find it easy to adapt to many different families styles. I love reading and the arts!. I have facilitated art and play programs in the past and would love to be able to include this into my caregiving role. I am willing to cook and enjoy teaching children about nutrition and getting them to help out in the kitchen, if that's what they are interested in. I am animal-friendly and a non-smoker. I am willing to do light housekeeping and will help with errands or groceries. Updated criminal reference check available. CPR/First Aid. Crisis Prevention and Intervention Training Certificate. References. Please contact me for an updated version of my resume and with any other questions you may have. All the best!

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Epilepsy
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English
American sign language

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Has own vehicle

Recommendations

Paula W

I recommend Alana A as a nanny

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Alana?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1