1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Christel A

A young person new to Alberta eager to find work and life experience in Calgary.
Calgary, Alberta
Active 2 days ago
From 18.00/hour

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Individual
Hello! My name is Christel. A little bit about myself: I just moved to Calgary from BC to find a fresh start and I'm seeking any nanny positions in Calgary, Alberta. I am 21 years old and a soon-to-be full-time student in massage therapy. I love walks, rock climbing, writing music, spending time with friends & family, and going on road trips. Experience: I have little nannying experience, however, I often serve in my church's kids camps and Sunday school and have been for a few years now. I have also served at teen camps and youth groups as a leader. Majority of my work experience has been retail and food industry, which have taught me necessary skills such as organization & cleanliness, time management, and effective communication. I am aware of how to create an atmosphere of trust, which can help create a mutual understanding in achieving goals as well as maintain great relationships. Qualifications/Training: - I have my Level 1 Foodsafe Certificate. - I have completed the PlanToProtect training for Abuse Prevention which is aimed to educate caretakers and workers on how to protect children. - I am also willing to be First Aid/CPR certified before hired, depending on your needs. Availability: I currently have full-time availability until January 2023, after which I can work 30-35 hours/week. Services I offer: - housekeeping - pet care - walking/outdoor playtime - cooking - picking up/dropping off/errands (I have about 3 years of driving experience and own a vehicle) - companionship :) Booking An Appointment: I'd love to chat with you if you're interested so send me a message via this website! :)

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Long term
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta