Melody Parton

Canadian, University Graduate Nanny - Available Immediately

Nanny in Oshawa

I am a fun, responsible, hardworking individual that would love nothing more than to care for your children whenever you need. While I was in high school I was a Camp Counselor. Providing round-the-clock care to up to 12 children at a time was my #1 responsibility for 6 days out of the week. While working at this camp I also worked with children and young adults that had a variety of special needs. I cared for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder, Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder, Down Syndrome, among many other physical and developmental disabilities. I also have experience babysitting children of all ages over the past 10 years. I have supervised children in a multitude of different activities; around water (swimming, canoeing, etc.), on nature walks, leading them through arts and crafts activities, among many other things. I recently completed my degree at Wilfrid Laurier University. Though my degree is in Criminology and Law I did specialize in Child and Youth Studies over the course of my post-secondary education. I take great pride in the positive impact I have made on many childrens lives over the last decade. I believe my ability to approach every situation in a calm manner, with a sense of understanding is what allows children to like and even trust me so quickly. I enjoy watching children learn, grow, and achieve goals they didnt even know they had. In my opinion there are few things more fulfilling. As for me as a person here is some information you may want to know. I have lived most of my live in Oshawa and Whitby though I did move away for school I am back in Durham and I am here to stay. I am a G licensed driver and I have my own vehicle that is in great condition. I am also First Aid and CPR A certified. My Bachelor of Arts Degree is now complete and I am ready to enter the working world. On a more personal note, I am a big fan of music of all kinds and I attend as many live concerts as possible I most often find myself at country concerts. I love being outdoors, seeing how pretty nature can be in all seasons. I have a love of travelling and Italian food. I also quite enjoy watching hockey and baseball no matter if it is in person or on a TV screen. As mentioned earlier I have a very understanding personality and I believe that turning any situation into a fun and positive one is of the utmost importance. I am an amiable person but that does not take away from my ability to take charge of any situation. I am also one of the most organized people you will ever meet and I pride myself in my ability to manage schedules and stay on top of anything that needs to be done. I am more than willing to do light housework, laundry, light meal preparation with any dietary restrictions in mind, run errands, help with pets, homework, and supervise any extracurricular activities. If you think your family and I are a good match, and that my qualifications meet your standards I look forward to speaking with you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions you may have. I can be contacted at, and if needed I can provide you with my phone number. Again I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-355-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider