Canadian Nanny with excellent references seeking employment in Whistler.

Nanny in Whistler

Hello families! :) My name is Anna. I am a 28 year old English speaking Canadian nanny (I was born and raised on the Sunshine Coast), and I'm currently living and working in North Vancouver for a wonderful family with a 6 month old and 2.5 year old. I have been with the family for over 2 years. My fianc lives and works in Whistler, so my plan is to move up there when the timing is right and find an amazing family to work for. I would be open to a live-in or live-out situation at first, but I would eventually seek accommodation with my fianc when the financial timing is right. Being a nanny is something I am very passionate about. From a very young age I knew I wanted to work with children. When I turned 11, I took a course to get my babysitting license and First Aid/CPR training. All through high school I babysat and helped out at a family friend's daycare. In my graduating year, I had one before school babysitting job and one after school one as well. After I graduated, I worked in retail management for a few years and then moved to the Lower Mainland to research and explore options of working in a childcare related field. I decided I wanted to spend my adulthood working one-on-one with families and being a positive role model for children. I did not go to post secondary to get my ECE certificate because I decided working in a daycare or preschool wasn't the right path for me. With my extensive babysitting record, I was able to find a wonderful family who was willing to take me on as a nanny. Since then, I have worked for some excellent families, created close bonds, and have some amazing references from people I will stay in contact with for the rest of my life. If your family lives in Whistler and you are seeking a nanny to be a positive role model and become an extension of your family (like a big sister or auntie vibe), I am the right person for you :) I do not drive, but I am extremely punctual and very comfortable with taking children (and strollers) on busses. I am a non-smoker, have up-to-date First Aid and CPR training (need to renew in October 2016), and will gladly provide a criminal record check on request. I have experience working with multiples, children with disabilities, and newborns. Children are my first priority. I definitely do not want a position as a housekeeper, but I will of course do daily minor chores :) I am also comfortable with cats and dogs. A short list of some activities I enjoy doing with children are: going to playgroups like StrongStart, library trips, geocaching/"treasure hunting", arts and crafts, and anything involving music. I can also assist with any French homework and teachings (I am not bi-lingual, but I have a passion for languages, peer tutored a French 8 class when I was in Grade 12, and have helped school aged children with French Immersion homework). If you feel like I could be the right for for your family, please don't hesitate to contact me any time!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-740-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider