Chelsea D

Canadian Nanny Provider in Victoria, British Columbia

Nanny in Victoria

I have several years of childcare experience, ranging from family members (siblings, cousins, nieces) to being the neighbourhood babysitter all throughout high school. As a teen, I helped my Mom with my brother when he was born as she recovered from her section. I changed diapers, dressed and bathed him. I prepared formula and was available for feedings throughout the day/night. I had four families I worked with throughout high school. Children ranging from 1-6. We had playtime at the park, played games and had lots of outdoor time. I prepared meals and snacks. Made sure they did all their bedtime routines (and homework -older kids) and then tucked them in with bedtime stories and a toy to snuggle. After bedtime I would work on tidying the home. Making sure everything was nice and clean and stress free As I grew older and my sister and friends became mothers I was always available to lend a helping hand or a listening ear. No task was too big or too small. Now as a doula I have cared for even more newborns and am very comfortable and confident doing so. I also work as a post-partum doula and do overnights in my clients home, working such hours as 8pm-8am so parents can get some much deserved sleep. During these times, milk or formula is prepared so no need to wake mama. I take care of feedings as well as baby's usual wake cycle which involves lots of rocking, singing and snuggles.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-533-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider