Chiana v

Elementary Education student looking to nanny for the summer!


Nanny in Victoria

Hi there, I'm Chiana! I am a third year student getting my Bachelor of Elementary Education at the University of Victoria. Working with children is something I always knew I wanted to do, and an area I have a strong background in. I am currently a tutor at the Center for Outreach Education, and I also have a background in both childcare and recreation. I am a creative, expressive, and nurturing person. I love being outside, making art and music, laughing, reading, and exploring the world around me. These are all activities I want to bring into my childminding practices. I have had experience with children of all ages and all levels of need, so I am more than able to adapt to any situation. I have been a childcare provider for multiple members of my family, as well as providing live-in childcare for a family member while she runs a home business. This means I have a wealth of knowledge about infancy, toddlerhood, and pre-kindergarten ages. Through my jobs, as well as my time as a student teacher, I have gained insight into school-age children as well. Ideally, I am looking for a full-time to part-time nanny position for the summer. I am comfortable with meal prep, outings, light housework and errands, and usual daytime routines. Currently, I am working to receive my FoodSafe and First Aid certificates. I am certainly open to any further certification at the discretion of the family. Let me know if you believe I'm a good fit for your family and children, and we can set up a time to meet!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-480-...
Postal Code V8V...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider