Mandie A

Canadian Nanny Provider in Vancouver, British Columbia

Nanny in Vancouver

.......I would like to add to my profile that I am available to nanny for a temporary position while the Teacher's Strike is in affect next week....... Hello to all of the families seeking a babysitter or nanny for their children. I would like to introduce myself to you and let you know alittle more about me. I am 26 years old and originally from Winnipeg, Manitoba where I lived for my first 23 years. I lived in San Diego, California for 2 1/2 years with my new husband who I married 1 1/2 years ago. I moved Vancouver, British Columbia early February. My future goal is to get my Bachelor of Education from UBC and to become a teacher. I have already graduated from University of Manitoba with a Bachelor of Arts in Geography in 2007(In that degree, I received 12 credits in Child Development classes). I would love to obtain a nanny job with your family in a fulltime position. I am a trustworthy, reliable, fun, friendly and loving person, who enjoys so much to work with children and take care of little ones. I have been a Nanny for two different families and plenty of experience working in a daycare, childcare setting. I first nannied for a family with two young children, girl (2 1/2 years old), and boy (4 1/2 years old). I was a part time Nanny for them for 4 months. My job responsibilities were to pickup the boy from preschool, feeding breakfast, lunch, and make snacks. Also to play, clean, take children on field trips, in addition to light housework. This family would love to be one of my references. Secondly, I nannied for a 7 day old baby girl until she was 8 months old. My job title included feedings, playing, changing of diapers, attend doctors visits, laundry, and light housework for the family. This family would also love to be one of my references. I have worked in childcare centers and family owned daycares. Ages between 3 months old- 12 years old. At the Child care center I was mainly in the toddler room 2-4 years of age, in addition to time in the kindergarten and school age room. I was responsible to give snacks, organize playtime, supervise play outside on the playstructure, cleaning and organizing. I have volunteered at a family owned, government approved daycare. I would change diapers, cleaning up after the children and play with them, in additon to taking them on walks to the park.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 858-414-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider