This listing has been removed.

Search Vancouver, BC

Canadian Nanny Provider in Vancouver, British Columbia — Archived

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! I'd like to introduce myself, my name is Katie and I am a 29 year old Vancouverite Nanny. Originally born and raised in Ontario, 8 years ago I decided to make the move to Vancouver on my own. I fell in love with the city and everything BC has to offer. At 12 years old I was eager to gain independence and earn my own money. I completed the babysitting course and started babysitting for family friends and neighbors. I grew up as the middle child, with an older sister by two years, and a sister fourteen years younger. I was lucky to have a big sister to look up to, and the experience watching of a much younger sister grow and develop. I am also an aunt to two nephews, and one niece. What I enjoy most about Vancouver is the endless opportunities for adventures and exploring. There are so many mountains to climb, beaches to swim, and amazing restaurants to try. Some of my passions include: mental health and wellness, working with children and youth, and animal welfare. I enjoy hiking, cooking, biking, hot yoga, traveling and trying new things. I like to keep busy trying to live a balanced lifestyle by: eating vegetarian/vegan, spending time outdoors, mixing up my exercise routine, and making time for friends and family. Mount Pleasant neighborhood is where I call home, currently living on my own, with my cat, Athena. After graduating in Ontario with a Child and Youth Care diploma, I accepted a one year full-time live in nanny position in Kerrisdale. I was very fortunate to work for a kind and caring family of five. I looked after two boys ages 6 and 10, and an 8 year old girl. This was a very special position as I learned a ton about a different family dynamic in a more intimate environment. What a typical week looked like was: supporting the kids to get up and ready to make their way to school, errands, housekeeping and preparing food during the day, picking the kids up from school and either taking them to their activities or bringing them home to complete homework, followed by preparing dinner. I felt like a member of the family, I would join them for dinner, and was always invited and welcomed to what they were doing. Currently, I am looking for a nanny job that is live in, either part time or full time. If it feels like a good fit, I can be flexible for the right opportunity.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 778-847-...
Postal Code V5T...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Occasional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $22.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.