Rebecca P

Canadian Nanny Provider in Vancouver, British Columbia

Nanny in Vancouver

My name is Rebecca Poff and I am 21 years old, from Christchurch, New Zealand. I have just arrived in Vancouver, Canada on a 2 year working visa. I am looking for a full-time job and I would love to work as a Nanny! I consider myself to be honest, reliable and extremely hardworking. I have a bubbly, friendly personality with a positive attitude and a passion for teaching children and watching them grow. I believe that I am easily approachable and after spending 8 months so far overseas both in America and Europe, I have learnt to effectively communicate with, and relate to a wide range of people of many ages and nationalities. I believe that communication is vital to any good relationship as well as listening and respecting each and everyones perspectives. I have a great sense of humor which I use to encourage, motivate, have fun with and especially cheer up unhappy children! I love watching the confidence in children grow every day and the smiles on their faces when they learn or achieve something new. As a summer camp counselor and horseback riding instructor I experienced this a lot and it would make me feel immensely proud and happy when one of my girls did something such as got up on her water skis or cantered on a horse for the first time. I find being aware of a childs skill and confidence level is the key to creating the best experience for them and gives them the best opportunity to succeed. I love the outdoors and some of my favorite activities are horse riding, hiking or going for walks, swimming or relaxing at the beach, bike riding and more. I am also a very social person and enjoy spending time with family and friends in my spare time and I absolutely love animals so I would be more than hay to work in a home with pets! The experience I have working with children comes from various places over the years including working as a summer camp counselor in America for the past two summers and babysitting for number of different families around my neighborhood. I also have a large family myself with lots of young cousins who I enjoy spending time with. My time working as a camp counselor has been my favorite experience with children so far. Over the 7 weeks I spent each summer living and working with the girls, I formed such special relationships with so many different children. I found it to be a truly rewarding job as I watched them all improve in various activities and how they interacted and formed friendships with one another. I believe I am a good role model and I am able to create a balance and clear boundaries between having fun and being firm when I feel it is necessary.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-354-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider