This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

Canadian Nanny Provider in Toronto, Ontario — Archived

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Isabelle Meade I am in my third year at York University at the Glendon Campus. I am francophone and I am studying to obtain a Major in History and a Minor in French Studies while also getting my Bachelor of Education. This year I have my teaching placement in a french immersion kindergarten classroom with 32 students. I plan units and lessons with the curriculum exceptions in mind As well as prior knowledge. I also have evaluated the students on their work. I am also a tutor for two different tutoring agencies. One is an in home tutoring for teacher\'s on Call. I have worked with multiple students raging from Grade 1 to Grade 10. Presently I work with two students one is in grade 4 the other is in grade 5. I help with homework as well as studying for tests for a portion of the session and then we work on their trouble areas in school. Mostly math and french. I use fun educational activities, that are inspired from the curriculum expectations from the ministry of education. I also work with Voila Learning where I am an online tutor. I tutor students grade 1-12 with their homework in all subjects. Also I help the students work on french writing, reading, and oral skills. Last year I had my community placement with the Voila Learning Homework club. I was stationed at the Don Mills library where I helped students 6 students at a time grade 1-6 with their french homework . I also led fun french activities to help expand their french skills. In my first year at Glendon I was a volunteer for peace by PEACE. As a volunteer I taught a 12 week conflict resolution program to a class of grade 5 students with a team of 4 other volunteers. The next year I became an executive festival co-director, I was responsible for organizing and planning a peace festiva for 1500 kids. The festival is at the end of the 12 weeks and it is a form of graduation and a fun way of incorporating the key concepts of the program to insure further learning and understanding. . In high school I was also a lifeguard and swim instructor at the YMCA. I taught ages 5 months to elderly. I also have experience teaching swimming to physically and mentally disabled children and adults. I was also a assistant childhood educator at a daycare for the summer. I worked with 3 other staff members in a room of 3 and 4 year olds. We had around 30 children. My job was to help with planning crafts,outdoor activities, assist on field trip and outings. as well as circle time. I also had to clean and sanitize the area and the toys regularly. We had some children with severe allergies. I was responsible for insuring the food that was brought from the kitchen did not content any food that the children were allergic to. I have also been babysitter since the age of 13. I have taken care of children ranging from 5 months old to 10 years of age. I have planned fun activities and craft. I also organize outings for the children. Usually I would babysit 2-4 children at a time. But sometimes for parties I would babysit up to 10 children.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 647-884-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.