Canadian Nanny Provider in Toronto, Ontario

Want To Connect With Sadia? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

When I first started my career in the caregiver/health field, my first job was babysitting for a 4 year old and a 7 year old. My duties in caring for these children are as follows; Cared for two children, aged four years old and 7 years Carried out daily activities to meet the childrens physical and emotional needs Prepared and served meals and snacks to the children Played with the children and took them on walks/to the playground Organised games and read storybooks to the four-year-old Assisted the 7 year old with homework Kept daily logs for the children Discussed daily routine with Parents weekly I had done this for about 2 years. After my ending with that role, I started to look after a 2 year old child Mon-Fri 9-5. During the time I would; Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the child Supervise the childs activities at all times Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the child Dress the child Place the child down for naps Bathe the children Change diapers Potty train the children Perform housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles Teach the child good social manners Play with the child, both indoors and outdoors Plan and lead educational activities, including reading I had done this for two years. At this time I had finished my Social Service Worker Diploma and carried forth working with Children, Youth and Adults with intellectual disabilities and some individuals who are dual diagnosis. I started working for Community Living Toronto at the Adult Development Program as well as, working in a few residences. For this role I exercised these tasks; Provided direction to part-time staff and students regarding daily activities and programming as the On-Site Supervisor Provided support with Person Directed Planning to engage individuals with intellectual disabilities in identifying their work, volunteer, leisure and recreational interests and goals Devised and provided life skills training and emotional support to individuals on a one-on-one or group basis and coordinated with physicians, families and other involved parties when necessary Created fundraising opportunities by planning and organizing special events to support the United Way Planned and booked trips for individuals with intellectual disabilities and engaged them in community volunteer opportunities with The Daily Bread Food Bank Maintained documentation, monitored finances, and ensured an appropriate standard of living for the individuals supported I have worked for CLT for 4 1/2 years as a Case Worker.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-272-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $25.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile