Kayla C

Canadian Nanny Provider in lower mainland, British Columbia

Nanny in Surrey

Hello, My name is Kayla. I've been a babysitter and a Nanny for a majority of my life. Only 3 of those years are Child ministry experience. My last job I was a live out Nanny for 3 years. He's a 3 yr old boy who I've help take care of since he was born. I have experience with Childern ages of 0-14yrs. My duties included: health and safety, meal preparation, hygiene, diapers, bottle feeding, burping, light household duties with the occasional laundry loads (child's clothes and towels only), driving Childern to and from activities, daycare and school. I ran small errands and light grocery shopping. I have experience with contracts for what duties apply to my position and what do not. Also in the contract are certain methods to discipline. My method is time outs and adding more time if the child continues to miss behave. I do not believe in bribing Childern with treats to get them to do what you want. And I do not tolerate abuse of any kind from other Childern or parents. I do not yell or raise my voice, my method is to bend down to the child's level and to help them reflect on what they did wrong and how to resolve it appropriately with a calm voice. I'm currently studying psychology for my BA. It will not conflict my job because it's one class a week and usually at nights. I can help Childern with homework and in my classes I've learnt some things about child behavior. My first aid is currently expired and upon employers request I can update it. I do not have any certification for babysitter, nanny or ECE. But I do have alot of experience and a love and understanding for Childern. I'm very creative so I love doing arts and crafts with Childern. A variety of entertainment such as parks, swimming and riding bikes. I try to not let the Childern watch to much tv but in this day and age it has become more challenging. But I do try my best to keep them occupied. My long-term goal would be to finish school and work for the government in the child and family development department. I'm looking for full-time, long-term position. The family must not be allergic to dogs as I have a small frenchbulldog who loves kids. If hired as a live-out Nanny, my dog will not accompanied me to work unless permission from employer but definitely not to be an everyday thing. If hired as a live-in Nanny, employer must be ok with my frenchie. He is fully house trained, does not bark because he doesn't know how to and doesn't chew things because he doesn't like toys or balls. But he loves people and absolutely goes crazy for Childern because he loves to play with them. If requested at the interview I can bring him with me so you can meet him. If you have any other questions please feel free to send me a msg. There are no stupid question and I'm very open minded and flexible to different households. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and hope to hear from you soon.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-771-... Confirmed
Postal Code V3V...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider