Teresita I

Canadian Nanny Provider


Previous Employment: During my recent experience as a nanny I was with my employers for almost six years. I began with Alison and Joshua Engel Yan when their twin girls were five weeks old, I easily took care of the twin girls from their infancy till they started school. During this time I also took care of their youngest daughter who I took to the Entennial Infant and Child Center when her sisters were at school. Objective: As a nanny or caregiver I provide opportunities for the five areas of a child's development. Physical Development: -Plenty of outdoors activities; everyday trips to early years center or drop in center; parks; libraries; nature walks; (weather permitting) and picking up and dropping off the children at school. Language Development: - Engaging children in reading, singing, and finger plays. Creative Development: - Ample opportunity for arts and crafts, which allows children to creatively express themselves through coloring and painting. Science and Sensory Development: - Exposing the children to water play, sand play, and measuring toys. Cognitive Development: - I plan age appropriate cognitive activities to enhance intellectual abilities through simple puzzles and problem solving activities. This may include connecting toys, and sorting shapes according to their age. I also help children build healthy social relationships with their peers by teaching them how to share, take turns, and use good manners( reminding them to say please and thank you). I provide or make sure that they are in a safe environment as their safeness is put first. Profile: I am... -honest -reliable -someone who takes initiative -focused -a hard worker -well energized and positive -a fast learner - someone who enjoys working with children and meeting new people. Skills and Work Experience: - Supervise and care for children -bathe children with the employer's instructions -changing diapers and toilet training -feeding children by preparing infant formula or nutritious meals ( breakfast and lunch) - Organize activities -Picking and dropping of children to school and early years programs - Taking children for outings with permission of parents to amusement parks, CNE, Ripley Aquarium, CN tower, the AGO, the BATA Shoe Museum, Hockey Hall of Fame, the ROM, Center Island, and live kid shows. - I organize play dates ( at home, where they will color, read books, play dress up, play house, make puppet shows and make crafts. During the winter season they will go for nature walks and play outside in the snow where they can build snowmans.) - I also do light housekeeping ( I can wash or load and unload diswashers, do family laundry, wash/mop/vacuum/sweep floors, clean and disinfect washrooms, and also remove garbage and recycling. -

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 415-536-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider