Melissa E

Canadian Nanny Provider in Ottawa, Ontario

Nanny in Ottawa

When I was about 12 years old I moved to a neighbourhood primarily made up of families with small children. Having completed the babysitting course not too long before, I was excited for the opportunity to gain experience in childcare, and the families were excited to have an on call babysitter so close by. Over the years I have had the opportunity to provide continuous casual care for several of these families and build strong positive relationships with each of them. The needs of each of these families varied greatly. They ranged from 1-4 child households, newborn to children 10 years old, and the duties ranged from strictly child care to include meal preparation, light housekeeping, and pet care. While continuing to provide casual care for the families within my neighbourhood, I have sought out opportunities to further grow and develop my skills in the field of working with children and youth. I am currently completing an advanced diploma in Child and Youth Work and Algonquin college. Through this I have gained experience working in an elementary school for an entire school year. This provided me with knowledge and experience working with children 4-11 in a setting outside of the home. On top of my casual babysitting and school based placement experience, I also have experience caring for children with special needs. This has been acquired through volunteer experience at a day program for children and youth aged 6-19 with severe developmental delays, as well as private care for families with children who required additional cognitive or behavioural support.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-878-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider