Emily Ford

Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper in Almonte! Available ASAP

Want To Connect With Emily?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Almonte

Young Canadian girl who has a passion for child care, animals and food! In the last 6 years I have nannied throughout Ottawa and along Canada's West Coast, working primarily as an Au Pair and even squeezing in a few Veterinary Assistant positions whilst doing so. After returning back to Ottawa, my partner and I have realized that the city life is not in unison with our lifestyles; it has come time to settle down for a little bit. We are preparing to move to Almonte as of July 1st but are currently close by in Ottawa's west end. That being said, I am currently looking for full-time work in the beautiful town of Almonte! I am extremely energetic, caring, honest, dedicated and creative. I am hoping to find a like-minded family who is willing to be open and loving just the same as I am. My preferred age group to work with are 5mo-8yrs, but I am still happy to meet with your family first, regardless of age. I have over 200 infant hours and am very comfortable with them. Babies have always taken a special loving to me (and vice versa), hence the preference for younger age groups. I have live-in experience as well as typical nanny/mothers help experience. My most recent rolls consisted of all-day care (up to 12 consecutive hours; as well as overnights), activities and lessons, after-school pick-up, meal prep and making (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner), nap time and bath time. The childcare portion aside, I also have excellent housekeeping skills, everything from family meal prep, to errands, to general cleaning. I also work PD/PA days and school holidays such as March Break etc. I am confident with children in both larger groups or single families. I am a big supporter of the 'play-group' concept; if your neighbourhood doesn't have one before I start, it will after! I do have access to a car depending on the needs of the family but am not guaranteed use since my partner and I share the vehicle. Ideally I would like a Monday-Friday position but I am also flexible with my hours- making me able to accommodate for any work that runs overtime or is scheduled outside of the regular time table. I have my up-to-date CPR training; I have my bronze-med & bronze-cross training, and can easily obtain my criminal record check (last done in March 2016) upon request. I am also able to provide other references from families I have previously worked with. To further explain who I am and what I am looking for in a family, I would like to mention a couple key points: I am extremely health-conscious and active outside (not a big tv-lover). I have spent the majority of my life, including childhood, outside. Whether it be camping, canoeing, backpacking, hiking or just plain puddle hunting on a rainy day- I have done it all and I continue to maintain and pass on a deep love and passion for the outdoors, rain or shine. I strongly believe in the balance of physical activity, proper resting time, and a beneficial energy supply for the body. Spending time doing stimulating, imaginative activities and helping children find the joy in an active, outdoor lifestyle has greatly impacted all of the children (and families) that I have had the pleasure of working with. As passionate as I am about the outdoors, that love relies heavily on the fuel we choose to consume. I am a strong believer in taking back the goodness of our kitchens. (I'm an omnivore, don't worry) My goal in this field is to destigmatize the difficulties of organic produce and self-sustaining. I love the hands-on approach of teaching children how to grow, harvest, store and prepare their own food. I would love to find a family who would work with me to teach our next generation to harness the phyto- and bio-nutrients in our long-been-deprived food, show them that organic produce is as available as dirt is, and that hard work pays off (it also tastes good). If I sound like someone that could benefit your family, or if you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact me. I'd love the opportunity to meet with your family to properly introduce myself to everyone and further discuss my candidacy. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-501-... Confirmed
Postal Code K0A...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider