This listing has been removed.

Search Montreal, QC

Canadian Nanny Provider in Montreal, Quebec — Archived

Nanny in Montreal

Hello! My name is Andesha and I am looking for a Full-Time Nanny position in Montreal. I am hoping to look after 2 or more children, additionally providing light housework and some meal preparation. I am completely comfortable with all animals and dog-walking would be a welcome addition to my daily duties. I have extensive experience working and volunteering with children of all ages. It is one of my greatest passions and am looking to incorporate it into my future academic studies in the Fall of 2016. In the meantime, I am looking for furthering my experience on a full-time basis (7-10 hours/day, 5 days/week). My passions include working with children, animals, being active and exploring nature spaces. I like to be creative in my free time by doing different crafts, exploring the city, and learning new skills. I enjoy baking and cooking healthy foods, and am often looking for opportunities to improve and challenge my culinary skills. When I work with children I aim to engage in these sort of dynamic activities, minimizing downtime spent watching television or playing video games. Montreal is a wonderful city with lots to do, especially for children, and I like to take advantage of all the activities available. In regards to language, my primary language is English, however, I have a basic understanding of French and Spanish. I am currently in the process of taking lessons to improve my proficiency in the French language. My experience with infants and toddlers has grown through the three daycares I have worked and volunteered at over the last 3 years. I have volunteered at the YMCA Halte-Garderie and my mother's daycare in Saskatchewan. Additionally, I have worked at the Centre Greene's Halte-Garderie in Westmount. My responsibilities have included feeding, putting babies down for naps, changing diapers, with lots and lots of playing and reading! I have cared for up to 10 children aged 5-11, ensuring their safety, while programming dynamic activities and planning special outings in Montreal. I have been a camp counsellor for the last 6 summers. It is some of the most rewarding work. I animated activities, took the children on excursions, played active games in the gym and organized with my co-counsellors many different types of arts and crafts including papier mache constellations and build-your-own-mini garden. I try to incorporate the children's interests into all activities, making sure to brainstorm all together plans for the day or upcoming week. Outside of Halte-Garderies and summer camps, throughout the year, I program activities for children and prepare meals and snacks for them in a variety of different After-School type programs. Please let me know if you have any further questions or would like the opportunity to see if I am a good fit for your family! Thank you!

Nanny Details

Phone Number 514-980-...
Postal Code H2S...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.