Chantel B

Professional Nanny in Hamilton, Ontario

1

Nanny in Hamilton

I have always had a passion for working with children. As a teenager I babysat almost every weekend. I always enjoyed it and decided to go into Early Childhood Education. After graduating I worked in a wonderful daycare here in Hamilton. Shortly after I was offered a job I couldn't refuse, working in a specialized program with the Salvation Army. We worked with children who were prenatally exposed to and alcohol. It was a difficult but rewarding job. As much as I loved the job, it became emotionally draining, and I decided it was time for a change. That's when I decided to sign up for a program to become an Au Pair (similar to a live in Nanny) in the states. A wonderful family from San Francisco contacted me, and I decided to take the plunge. I ended up working for them for three years and they still to this day are like a second family to me. I learned so many things about working and living in someone's home, and I loved the relationship I built with the family. I have experience working with children from many different ages, needs and backgrounds. I have recently become a mom myself which has also taught me a lot about children. My promise to families is that I will always be honest with you, and treat your children like they are my own. I try my best to have fun, and to learn new things in the process. I love to get out and take children to the park, library or anywhere close by that would be fun. I am looking for a family that would allow me to bring my 1 year old daughter along with me to work. (Some days) I am willing to do light house work (ie- cleaning up after children and myself, doing children's laundry and preparing meals for children). When children are sleeping, and if I have time I will do extra around the house, however I am not looking for a family that will expect me to cook dinners, and clean bathrooms, vacuuming, etc. I feel that it is important for me to spend quality time with the children, reading, playing and being creative instead. I am kind hearted, loving, honest and hard working. I can provide you with a recent CPR certificate, police check, and references. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 289-925-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider