Jaylene Marie (Poppins!) A

A young at heart, joyful Nanny!

Want To Connect With Jaylene Marie (Poppins!)? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

My name is Jaylene Marie (Poppins) A., I am 23 years old, and I am currently completing my Diploma in Counselling and will be finished in May. In the area of my studies and undergrad of Psychology from Douglas College, I am quite well versed in the aspects of child and human development. I have had a lot of experience working with children and youth for over 5 years, both in a volunteering setting (caregiving/teaching 2-14 year old kids from orphanages in Asia) and a work setting (Senior Summer Camp Counselor for youth ages 14-18, as well as a violence prevention workshop Youth Facilitator for elementary and highschools). I like to bring to the table a lot of play and creativity, as I think it is one of the best ways for youth to express themselves and grow! I am well knowledgeable in how to handle an infant/newborn through babysitting in my past and my experience of my nieces and nephews. I describe myself as a very open, positive, and organized person, so much so that my friends have me dictated as "Mother Goose". I am very good at managing different tasks, as I worked in the hospitality industry for quite some time. I have been trained in CPR and First Aid. I am very well versed in cooking- I routinely make homemade meals, both meat and vegan/vegetarian, with my ultimate goal being that they are colorful as possible with vegetables ("make the rainbow" kind of deal!). I am also an animal lover, if there are any pets at the home. My resume cannot be downloaded on this site, yet I would be happy to send via e-mail if requested! The family I am looking for is the type who loves nourishing their kids lives with support and love. As a person who is well versed in communication and conflict resolution, I would like the family and I to have a relationship that is open and honest with each others needs and/or boundaries. I like any age of child/youth, and I can easily take care of 2 children, with also experience handling 3, yet I wouldn't want to take care of any more simply for the fact that I want to give enough emotional support and attention to each one. Hope to hear from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 788-877-...
Postal Code V6G...
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing