Sydney R

Fun loving, active, pre-service teacher.


Nanny in Calgary

Hello, Currently, I am in the Education program at the University of Victoria. However, I am looking to nanny in Calgary because this is where I call home. Teaching and helping children is my greatest passion. In the past I have worked in summer camps, as a nanny, as a tutor, and in a daycare. These experiences have taught me patients, how to make any situation into a positive one, and simply how to have fun with children! Working as a nanny I drove children to and from activities and school, prepared meals, organized fun arts and crafts for them to do, helped tidy the house/ laundry, and helped with day to day happenings! Through the University of Victoria, I have completed three week and six practicums where I was given the opportunity to teach English, Math, Art, and PE. I think these experiences have taught me how to relate to children because I now know what their school life is like! At university I spend a lot of my time volunteering. This year I will be the President of the Education Student Association and I am very excited about this. Through this organization we set up extra curricular professional development courses for students, fundraise for causes we believe in, and organize activities to build community within the faculty. Having been a part of the Education Student Association I have had the opportunity to work with many different types of people and I think that this will help me in lots of employment situations. Overall, I am an energetic and happy person. I also love to be active. Running and cycling are my favourite pastime activities. Along with this, I love getting outdoors and exploring nature! Thank you for your consideration, Sydney R

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-216-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider