This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Canadian Nanny Provider in Calgary, Alberta — Archived


Nanny in Calgary

Hello, My name is Rachel Grolman, I am 19 years old and I am currently a university student in a psychology major. I plan to take a education degree following my psychology degree for teaching elementary school. I am currently in school full-time and am seeking full-time work for the summer of 2016. I have previous work experience at Marble slab Creamery as a supervisor, and I am currently working with Alberta Health Services doing clerical work. I am also currently nannying part-time for a four month old baby, with duties involving creating interactive, educational and developmental games for him to play with me. My previous nannying experiences include child care over the last 6 years and Nannying full time from Jan 2015- Sept 2015. I nannied for two girls, aged five and one. This gave me experience with house training a puppy and potty training with their youngest daughter. I also have experience babysitting all ages, boys as well as girls. I have my child care licence, updated CPR, a police security check and also have a car for transportation. I am currently open for babysitting hours, but will be looking for full time work at the end of the school year after April 30th, 2016. I am currently a big sister with big brother and sisters association. This involves being a mentor for a young, eight year old girl, who goes on outings with me once a week, for 2-5 hours. I enjoy playing sports with children, going to the park, watching movies, and doing crafts. I love bringing crafts to work on with the children and doing science experiments to learn something new. I will help with homework, and will clean the house and do laundry as long as the children are occupied. (watching a movie, sleeping or doing a craft for example) I am open to discussion on pay, as I feel it should be adjusted by the number of children and amount of work required. I usually charge 15$ an hour for two children. References are available upon request. Overall, I love children, I am flexible with picking up shifts and love being creative and doing crafts! Feel free to contact me with any questions and I am open to practice shifts so I can get acquainted with your child and we can see if its a good fit.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 403-608-...
Postal Code T2X...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.