Caitlyn D

Canadian Nanny Provider in Calgary, Alberta


Nanny in Calgary

Hello! My name is Caitlyn and I am a 22 year old nursing student at Bow Valley College originally from Saskatchewan. I have taken the summer off of school to recharge, save for tuition, and spend time hiking and enjoying the summer with my husband, and will resume classes in September 2016. I work part time at a small sandwich shop in the SW of Calgary, mostly evenings and weekends and am planning on taking a evening art class one day a week this summer. I am looking for a part time nannying position from June - Mid August. My hours are very flexible. I have never worked as a nanny full time before, but I grew up the eldest of 6 children and helping my mother with her at home daycare which taught me the basics of childcare, and also a love for children. I took a babysitting course through my small community's local 4-H club when I was 11 years old and started babysitting for family friends and neighbors on my 12th birthday with my "certificate" in tow. I would babysit as many as 4 children as young as 5 months at least 15 hours a week from Jr high to high school until I got my first real job in a local restaurant at 16 years old, and continued to babysit casually around my work and school schedule. I spent my summers in high school working at a summer bible camp in Saskatchewan caring for 4-8 children aged 7-17 for a week at time. This included leading games and activities, teaching skills such as crafts or canoeing, and caring for the children's needs 24 hours for a week at a time. While I was in university 2 years ago I had a weekly babysitting commitment for a family with three children: 4 years, 3 years, and 9 months old. I would care for these children 5 hours a week while the parents were at work. I currently volunteer at my church in the nursery on Sunday mornings, caring for up to 15 toddlers with other volunteers: entertain them and making them feel safe for the duration of a church service. I also volunteer at the Bridgeland Crisis Nursery which is similar to my church role; I entertain children and help with their care 3 hours every other week. I spend a week each summer nannying for my parent's younger children who are 11, 9, 4 and 1 years old while my parents spend a week away together on vacation. I am interested in nannying as a summer position because I feel competent to do so, and very comfortable around children. I am organized, tidy, hard working, love activities, art, games and sports, and definitely have a soft spot for babies (who doesn't!? :) ). With my schedule I am available mainly weekday mornings to afternoons. Through school I have my CPR certification. My husband is a counselor at a group home and works shift work - we share a car that I have access to depending on his changing work schedule, so I would prefer a transit friendly job because I live a block away from the c train. I do have a license and am comfortable driving in the city if a vehicle is provided or if running errands are part of the job.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-585-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 16
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider