Amanda C

Canadian Nanny Provider in Beaconsfield, Quebec

Nanny in Beaconsfield

I am the oldest child in my family and I have 3 younger brothers, 2 of which are twins. There is also quite a big age gap between my brothers and I. However my brothers are closer in age. Growing up, my father was never around. He works as a management consultant which requires him to travel a lot. He was usually home over the weekend but he usually did work from home and my morher worked weekends. Sometimes my father would be gone for 3-4 weeks before coming home for a weekend to do more work from home. I have been helping take care of my brothers since I was 4 and the twins were born. I was the second parent so I did everything. With the twins, my Mom and I would each take a baby. When the youngest was born almost 2 years later, I was givrn the choice to twke care of the newborn or the 2 crazy 2 year old twins. I picked the newborn. Since he was born and I was 6, I was basically his mother. I also started babysitting other people's children when I was 7 and a half. When I was 9, I was the youngest person to sucessfully take a babysitting course. I've babysat so many different children over the years, I don't really remember them all. I usually had to entertain the kids, make then a meal, put them to bed, read a story to the younger kids, if it was a nice day, we would go outside, go to the park if there was one nearby, go to the pool and of course clean up after meals, help young kids clean up, sometimes I did laundry, clean the floor/table if someone accidently knocked juice or milk or food over.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-515-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Amanda C’s Other Listings