Jennifer C

Canadian Nanny Provider Available Today!

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

16/hr

Want to connect with Jennifer?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Hello there! My name is Jennifer and I am a recent graduate from the University of Toronto. I studied history and sociology and hope to pursue a career in teaching. I completed my undergrad in December 2015 and am currently waiting for my grad school application results in April. At the present time, I volunteer in my previous high school as a teaching assistant and coordinate workshops and events for a mentorship program at the University of Toronto. I have numerous experiences with infants, children, and teens so I can confident that I can provide you with excellent nanny services: Toronto Garden Summer Camp Summer --... Grade 4 Homeroom Teacher • Planned lessons in English, math, and history according to the Ontario School Curriculum • Responsible for the supervision of children both in the classroom and on field trips • Experienced in public speaking and interacting with children, parents, and fellow teachers Private Tutor --... • Tutored ages 10-15 years in English (reading and writing skills) • Planned lessons adapted to the different learning styles of each student • Refined problem solving skills, teaching strategies, and expertise in constructive communication Victoria College International Students Association at the University of Toronto 2014 –Present Mentor & Mentorship Coordinator • Promotes international students to get connected to local culture • Organizes various academic resources and social events to the Vic international community • Offers peer support that deals with language and culture barrier issues Northview Heights Secondary School Summer 2014 Teaching Assistant • Actively led group discussions and encouraged participation • Created lesson plans and produced a creative short film to explain the rock cycle Gilda’s Club Greater Toronto --... Camp Counsellor & Special Events Volunteer • Guided camp activities with other camp coordinators for children and teens affected by cancer • Represented and promoted the club during Cancer Awareness Week I truly have a passion working with children and I would love the opportunity to by your child's nanny! I am also bilingual (English & Korean) and have a Grade 8 Piano Certificate with Honours, Royal Conservatory of Music—which means I could also give piano lessons! I would like to thank you, in advance, for your time and consideration and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss my qualifications with you at your earliest convenience. Hope to hear from you soon!:)


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Jennifer?


Experience

I can look after:

1 child

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


Want to connect with Jennifer?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help


Qualifications

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Jennifer?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Marchel M

From Singapore Nanny/household helper

Jocelyn M

Available: Caring,Hardworking,flexible Babysitter in Hong Kong

Edna A

Dear Families,

Nicole P

Hello,

Oksana O

Nanny from Ukraine with Au-pair experience in European countries

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Jennifer?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Marchel M

From Singapore Nanny/household helper

Jocelyn M

Available: Caring,Hardworking,flexible Babysitter in Hong Kong

Edna A

Dear Families,

Nicole P

Hello,

Oksana O

Nanny from Ukraine with Au-pair experience in European countries