Sarah M

Canadian Nanny Provider


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Nanny-Have had multiple experiences as a nanny for a variety of ages. Looked after two 6 year old twin girls for 3-4 months for the morning portion of the day. Drove to scheduled appointments and activities as well as supervise their care at home. Also was a nanny for a 4 year old girl and infant boy who were neighbors for 3-4 months during the summer. Was responsiblef for their health and safety as well as meal preperation and nap schedules. Also took care of family dog while caring for the children. Lastly was a nanny for 3 months during the summer to family with a 3 year old boy and 6 year old girl. Responsible for occasional home care. All nanny experiences ended due to a need to return to Syracuse University to complete school when the summer months were over. Montview Presbyterian Church- was responsible for working in nursery during church service hours. Ages ranged from infant to 2 years old. Was employed for 6 months. Dream BIG Day Camp- was responsible for 10-15 pre school aged children at summer camp. Looked after their well-being, ensured proper nutrition and safety. Settled interpersonal conflicts amongst campers and communicated with fellow camp counselors to provide safe and appropriate enviornment for all camp members. I also mentored and supervised a group of 10-15 teenage inner city girls providing the same camp counselor care mentioned above. Girls Inc., of Denver, CO-was adminsitrative intern here for 4 months, however I would regularly supervise the teenage girl population during the meal and break times. Syracuse University Early Education Child Care Center-was assistant to Early Education Teachers in the classroom. Assisted children with completing classroom projects and activities. Was also responsible for 3-6 children at one time and supervised this group independently. Also supervised outdoor acitivty play and ensured health and safety of all children. Resolved interpersonal conflicts among children and acted as a liason between children and educators. Office of Engagement Programs- As a Program Assistant I was responsible for supervising 10-12 teenage girls. All the girls in the program were of refugee status primarily from Somalia, Kenya, Eritrea, and Yemen. I was responsible for creating eductional lesson plans focusing on literacy and life skills as well as mentoring through personal issues and resolving interpersonal conflicts between the girls. I also have a younger brother, he is currently 13 years old but from the ages of 3-8 I would occasionally provide home care as necessary.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 303-550-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider