Susannah S

Canadian Nanny Looking for Work

Want To Connect With Susannah? Get Started Now

Nanny in North York

My name is Susannah, and I live in Toronto. I am 27, and have lived in Toronto for just over four years. Before getting into more about me, I will mention that I am currently employed part time with a family 5 days a week from 1-6, and am looking only for a part time position to complement that position. In terms of childcare experience, I recently nannied a 1-year old boy. He is such a delight, and I just love to watch him grow and develop and learn new things. During my time as his nanny he learned to walk, was working on talking (still in the babbling stage) and went from a solemn baby who rarely smiled to one of the most smiley babies I have met. It was such a joy to watch these changes and to be a part of his day-to-day life, knowing I was really making an impact on his life. I was honoured that his parents chose me as their stand-in, trusting that I would be loving and would cuddle him and love him as they would when they couldn't be there for him. For the past 4 years I have also had the absolute pleasure of taking care of the children of a friend of mine. There are four of them, currently aged 2-8, and I can honestly say that I always thoroughly enjoy the time I spend with them. They are so full of energy and ideas, and I always find myself laughing a lot when I am in their company. Their ability to love each other unconditionally always amazes me, as does the way in which they have accepted me as part of their family. I am also currently a nanny for four boys, who are such fun. They are currently aged 4-10, and I love finding new and engaging ways for them to interact with each other and have fun away from their electronics. I am also fully capable and comfortable with various housework tasks, including those related to childcare like changing diapers and cleaning up accidents, as well as everything associated with meal times. I have a little experience with potty training as well, though not much. I am comfortable watching children aged 6 months and older, and also with looking after multiple children. I am also comfortable taking children on transit, and am happy to take children to scheduled programs/events, including play dates set up with other families. In my spare time, I love to read and drink tea (or coffee, hot chocolate...Im a big fan of hot beverages in general), and I also love to get out of my home and explore my city. I am a big football fan, and also a huge baseball fan, specifically the Toronto Blue Jays. I really love getting to live events because I love the energy in the stadium when everyone gets together to enjoy something we have a mutual love for. I have found that sports have a crazy way of bringing together people who would not otherwise have known each other. In addition to that, I love walking. Although I use the TTC frequently, I have found that sometimes it is much nicer to get off the bus or subway a few stops early and walk to my destination. I have found many little shops and cafes that I would not otherwise have found, and it is these little details that help me fall in love with my surroundings.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-457-... Confirmed
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Susannah S

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Ali H

Susannah is a very hardworking individual. She has watched our kids many times. She will change diapers, work with the kids on school work, play games and take them outside to play. She hasn't watched our kids during a meal time, but I am confident that she would feed them a healthy meal.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Laura M

Susannah has been such a help with my 8mo son. He smiles every time he sees her and is so happy with her. She sings songs fir him and gets him active and moving and practicing new skills. She is confident and skilled, and takes instruction regarding his care very well.

Share This Profile