Hamish D

Canadian Nanny Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

Family in Vancouver

Hi - We are looking for a fun loving but firm, energetic, caring & loving, experienced childcare person for before and after school care. We need help picking up our 5 1/2 year old twins in the morning (and our dog) and walking them to kindergarten (you may also need to get the children dressed & you will need to help them get their coats, shoes, etc on). Then you will walk the dog back home. In the afternoon you will pick up the children up from school, bring them home and stay and play with them until we arrive home from work. There is also some dinner prep and general tidying duties such as laundry as well. The hours are 8:00 am - 9:30 and 2:45 to 5:30 - 4 days a week. (M,T,T,F). In addition, if you are willing to do some house cleaning, then there is an extra 4 hours a week. We would ideally like someone who is flexible enough to cover PD days that the kids have off school and any days the children may need to stay home because they are sick. We live around Cambie Street and 17th ave. The school is about a 20 minute walk with the children. Walking or biking to school is a value that is important to us - so you need to be willing to walk or bike with them, rain or shine. We hope that you can continue to work with us through the summer and long term. We have one boy and one girl - they are great children but like most 5 year olds, can be spirited and strong headed. They are quite active. Our dog is a gentle 3 year old black lab who is very easy to walk. We look forward to hearing from you if you: - are available 8:00 am - 9:30 and 2:45 to 5:30 - Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday - love working with children, have PAID childcare experience and can provide great references - are proactive and are willing to help with duties around the house - your english is great - live close to our area (this is important given the nature of the hours of the job - otherwise there will be too much travel time for you) - can have fun with the children and can also be strict and firm when required - are timely & responsible - enjoy being active and outside - like dogs Please consider this list carefully. While we appreciate your interest, we may not have time to respond to you if you do not meet all of the requirements on the list. Thank you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-738-... Confirmed
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $13.00
Services Pet Care
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job