Kortney D

Part-time Nanny in Halton Hills

Want To Connect With Kortney? Get Started Now

Nanny in Georgetown

Hello! My name is Kortney. I have recently completed my Undergraduate Degree with a BA majoring in Sociology and am currently enrolled in the Social Service Worker Program at Sheridan College. I am looking for a position that will present me with regular challenges and allow me to expand on my current set of skills. I have exceptional interpersonal and multi-tasking skills complemented by a passion for working with youth and a desire to learn new and interesting things. Throughout my studies, I have taken multiple social work, psychology and sociology courses. These classes, along with my 10 years of experience working with children, have allowed for me to have an exceptional understanding of children. I have been previously employed as a nanny for two families. I worked with one family who had two daughters ages 9 and 11. I have also worked as a live out nanny with a family who had two daughters ages 1 and 2 (I worked with this family until the girls were 3 and 4). My job as a nanny with both of these families included, but was not limited to, driving the children to/from school and/or extracurricular activities, preparing meals, cleaning the house, doing errands, playing and entertaining the children. I have a deep passion for childcare, indoor and outdoor activities and arts and crafts! I have also volunteered with my dance studio, working closely with young girls ages 3-10. This has allowed for me to have a better understanding of the abilities and interests of children within this age range. I also worked as a camp counsellor at a local camp with kindergarten children (ages 3-5). This opportunity allowed for me to work directly with children this age and develop a program plan weekly to suit the needs and interests of these children. I have also worked as a support facilitator with the YMCA. My position with the YMCA allowed for me to work closely with children who acquire developmental exceptionalities. This role has allowed for me to develop a strong perception for the extra patience that these children require. I have obtained a police record check within the past year and am willing to acquire an up-to-date check if necessary. I have my standard first aid and CPR C, as well as my food handlers certificate and de-escalating behaviour training. I have a strong understanding of youth and their needs, as well as their interests. I adore children and everything they offer. I am a very sympathetic, patient, energetic, and enthusiastic person who takes pride in my commitment to others. You can rely on me to provide your children with a safe and educationally interactive environment!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-807-... Confirmed
Postal Code L7G...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile