Lindsay Duncan

Nanny Available for Before School Care in Guelph

Nanny in Guelph

Dear Parents and Guardians, Please accept this letter as my official cover letter for Personal Before School Care. As a graduate of the Recreation and Leisure Services Program from Mohawk College I am seeking to expand my experience within the many sectors of childcare, as well as provide the unique recreation, leisure and High Five Principal based perspective to Home Childcare Services. In my current position as a Program Coordinator with Parkwood Gardens Neighbourhood Group throughout the last year, I have gained experience in planning, coordinating and facilitating an After School Program of up to twenty children, March Break Camp with up to thirty children, and a six-week summer camp with up to thirty five children. I am eager to apply the skills, techniques and mostly the unique perspective I have gained through my Recreation and Leisure Services diploma from Mohawk College. Through education on recreation for diverse populations, inclusive recreation, healthy lifestyles, group dynamics and recreations administration I have gained skills in developing quality child and youth recreational program resources, developing strong team dynamics, and designing and managing administrative documents. I have been able to apply my education in many practical settings including the YWCA of Hamilton, Boys and Girls Clubs of Hamilton, and Parkwood Gardens Neighbourhood Group. I give much credit to the experiences Ive had throughout the last year in the Guelph Neighbourhood Support Coalition programming community events, designing and facilitating After School Programs, overseeing a variety of other childrens recreational programs, and designing a six-week summer camp.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-830-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 4
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $13.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider